PDA

View Full Version : Bummed out!!!!

Rosalind
12-26-2002, 09:39 PM
Hello,

This is my first time posting to this board. I am past my due date (12/23) and I went to the doctor today so she could schedule me for an induction tomorrow. Well, she told me that the hospital was booked up and I can't be induced until next Tuesday. I am so depressed about it. My husband and I were so set on having this baby tomorrow or Saturday. We had to call our relatives and friends to tell them the induction date got pushed back.
Have this situation happened to any of you ladies? If it has, do you have any suggestions on how not to dwell on the dissapointment? I'm to the point where I can't think about anything else but having this baby. I've cleaned my house and talked to friends, now I have ran out of ideas on how to keep myself busy so I won't sulk around the house for another 5 days.
Before I was pregnant I never thought I would be upset about NOT going into labor.

Rosalind

Momof3Labs
12-26-2002, 10:42 PM
Who knows - it could happen on its own before Tuesday!! Really, you're only talking about a few days here - after waiting 40 weeks, what's another few days?? It will all work out fine and be over before you know it! My suggestion? Do your best to catch up on your sleep before then - take lots of naps!! And good luck (will you have a 2002 or a 2003 baby - hmmmm?)

Lori & Colin 9/28/02 (two weeks early, and I just wasn't quite ready!)

brubeck
12-26-2002, 10:44 PM
Hi Rosalind!

I totally sympathize. Did you see my thread (a couple of weeks old now) Get This Baby Out Of Me? I too was waiting weeks for labor to start, and was dilated 3 cm or more for almost 2 weeks before my son finally decided to make an appearance. He is now 6 days old and I am so glad he is here! The good news is that after waiting so long the labor was quick, maybe yours will be too!