PDA

View Full Version : Introductions: Who are you? (A third thread)

flagger
01-27-2003, 02:44 PM
Maybe this has been done before, but seemed like a good a time as any as to start a thread like this. I find online communities to be just as important and sometimes more important than any support group. Usually 24 hours a day you can post a question and someone has an answer within an hour or less.

Feel free to contribute as much or as little about yourself as your feel comfortable with sharing on an internet board.

I am Chuck and DW is Laura. We live near Charlotte, NC or as I like to call it Weimville. Our permanent home and family is in Houston. We raise, breed and show Weimaraners and three of them live with us (all girls). We are mid-30-something. Ms. Flagger works out of the house and I am the housekeeper, cook, laundry person, grocery shopper. I am also a free-lance comedy writer. Our life right now is similar to military in that we have been moving around quite often. This project goes until the end of the year and we have no idea where the next one will take us.

Our coming daughter is our first and will be our only child.

And very nice to have found this little place on the web.

We show off our dogs at www.flaggshipweims.com We plan to have directory dedicated for the baby when I get around to it.

Annette_C
01-27-2003, 03:17 PM
Chuck,
Pleased to meet you!
I started a similar thread a couple of months ago and got an overwhelming response!
If you have some free time on your hands, sit back, grab a cup of coffee and read on....

http://www.windsorpeak.com/cgi-bin/dcforum/dcboard.cgi?az=read_count&om=287&forum=DCForumID30&viewmode=threaded

Annette :)
SAHM to Sabrina 6/24/02

gour0
01-27-2003, 03:22 PM
That's too funny, Annette! I just moved it to the top so he would see it!

flagger
01-27-2003, 03:34 PM
Thanks to you and Stacey. I completely missed it. Must be the hormones. ;)