PDA

View Full Version : What IS this?!

Rachels
02-05-2003, 12:32 PM
Abigail is not a happy camper. She's throwing her head back, banging her face on things, thrashing, gulping, wincing, stiffening her legs, and still not sleeping. Other times she grins and babbles and plays with her toys. What the heck is going on?

-Rachel
Mom to Abigail Rose
5/18/02

ismommy
02-05-2003, 12:40 PM
Hi Rachel,
This is my first time posting but I have been reading what has been happening with Abigail since we are going through similar thinsg with our daughter Isabella.
We were in the hospital over New Years since she was while not banging her face on things lying on the ground writhing in pain for 2 -3 hrs. She has been having all sorts of tests including catscans, gi series, ultrasounds and last week an endoscopy. We are still wiating on results. The only thing they have found so far if she has very bad reflux. It is strange that she is presenting with reflux at 15 months. Im not sure this helps but we have been told that the stiffening her legs and arching back maybe be caused by the reflux. It is so horrible watching babies in pain and not sure what cuases it.

I hope you find an answer soon.

Helene
Mom to Isabella Sarah 9/19/02

Rachels
02-05-2003, 01:15 PM
I know-- reflux is just awful. I think it's probably some combination of that and teething, really. I feel so bad for her! At the same time, it's not so easy on her mama! Yesterday I went to the chiropractor and the grocery store. I was gone for an hour, and came back feeling like I'd been at a spa. It was just so good to have a break! I have a plan with a friend of mine to leave get our husbands together, leave our babies with them, and go to a movie. Then I feel totally guilty, thinking those two movie hours are the exact hours when she'll be in pain and unsoothable...

-Rachel
Mom to Abigail Rose
5/18/02

etwahl
02-05-2003, 01:16 PM