PDA

View Full Version : Another Introduction.......

VickiH
02-18-2003, 11:24 PM
Hi all....I have been posting for a few months, but reading for much longer. I've gotten so much help from these boards (and too many strollers and diaper bags...LOL!!!!). I am really grateful to have this available. It's a great community.
Anyway, I'm Vicki (31), DH is Bill (42) and DS is Michael (4.5 mos). I grew up in NY (big Italian family from the Bronx), DH all over - NY, Boston, CA, and Charleston. We live in Hoboken, NJ which is a small city right across the Hudson River from NYC. DH and I met at work about 4 yrs ago. I am currently on maternity leave from my job, but I'm going back on 4/1, which I am dreading. DH says I can be a SAHM, but then it will take forever for us to buy a bigger place (we live in a 1.5 bedroom condo). I am seriously considering it though, as I just found out my immediate boss is leaving, and I will probably be passed over for the promotion (the big boss is not family/mommy friendly).
Any other NY/NJ mommies out there?
Anyway, I love these boards and just wanted to officially introduce myself. I feel like I know all of you already, just from all of the reading I've done!

Annette_C
02-18-2003, 11:48 PM
Welcome and nice to meet you Vicki!
You're right, this is such a wonderful community with great, supportive and helpful people always there when you need them.
I'm not form NY/NJ but live in CT. I'm also Italian (from Italy).
I understand your dilemma. It's not easy leaving your new baby so soon after s/he is born. Not everyone can be a SAHM but, I think, we all wish we could. No matter what, though, the important thing is that we love our children very much and, that, we do!:)
It's nice to have you "on board" (no pun intended...LOL).

Annette
SAHM to Sabrina 6/24/02

sweetbasil
02-19-2003, 12:07 AM