PDA

View Full Version : Due in 3 weeks - and I'm miserable

jubilee
03-25-2003, 12:25 AM
I'm so ready for this baby! Right now I'm still working full-time, last day is Thursday, and it just sucks all the life out of me. I feel so dead tired, and the sinus infection I have isn't helping either. The baby feels like he's ready to drop right out of me when I walk around. I'm not sure if I've dropped (how can you tell?). Contractions have been very irregular, just Braxton-Hicks. Is it too early to start trying to self-induce? I really am excited about his arrival, and can't wait to meet him. I haven't experienced any "nesting" or any energy at all. Does everyone feel this way at the end? Just had to whine...

Karenn
03-25-2003, 03:02 AM
Hi Julie,
I don't know if everyone feels that way at the end, but I sure did! Hang in there! It'll all be worth it when the baby arrives! BTW, I'm no expert but I think that if the baby feels like he's ready to drop out of you when you walk around, it means you've dropped. :) You're almost there!

barbarhow
03-25-2003, 09:42 AM
Julie-I know exactly how you are feeling. I had my last day last Thursday. Am due today having tons of BHs. Every step I take is painful. The only way I got through that last week of work was to kick back in my chair and put my feet up a couple times a day. Lucky for me my officemates were totally supportive.
Can you treat yourself to a massage or a pedicure or something that will totally pamper you-Revive you a little.
At least you've dropped. Hopefully it won't be long now. And once you are home you will probably start feeling better.
Hang in there! Barbara

ctsiouts
03-25-2003, 11:19 AM