PDA

View Full Version : Back from the desert!

mamahill
06-10-2003, 11:41 AM
DH and I almost wept for joy as the pilot announced it was 68 here in Oakland. We hadn't felt that since we left last Thursday morning. We had a great time and Ainsleigh's first flight(s) were fantastic. I even had someone act genuinely surprised to find out it was our first plane ride with a baby (I didn't mention all the great advice I've learned here and stored for use... just let her think I was a pro;)).

It was great to visit DH's SIL. She hadn't seen Ainsleigh yet due to health issues, but both SIL and Ainsleigh had a great time. Ainsleigh only had one meltdown and it was while I was at a cousin's house.

Also, SIL got to witness Ainsleigh's first steps! She has been hesitant to walk again since she kind of fell hard, but I'm sure it's just around the corner! Also, Ainsleigh now rocks and burps and "sing" to her curious George. I think I'll go out and find a real doll for her. Woohoo! Girlie things!

Anyway, I just wanted to say I'm back and am looking forward to being back with my friends (all of you)! Oooh, and a sidenote - my BIL is going to be on Maternity Ward on TLC in the fall! I just think that's the coolest. He works at a hospital in Phoenix that has the highest multiples delivery rate in the country. Anyway, I think he's pretty much a megastar, but he is very humble about the whole thing. I'll keep you posted in case anyone is interested.

edited to add: And Ainsleigh said the words white, blue, yellow, Melissa, book, milk, ear, eyes, and nose (though she was mimicking us on most of the words, it was still adorable), adding to her "What's that?" "no" "uh-oh" "bye-bye" "mama" "dada" "good" and a few others. I can't believe how fast she's growing up!

jojo2324
06-10-2003, 11:49 AM
Wow, what a little walking dictionary!! That's great that your SIL got to see her first steps. How exciting!