PDA

View Full Version : toddler party goody bags

stillplayswithbarbies
03-29-2004, 08:38 PM
Help, I need ideas . . .

What to put into party goody bags for 2 year old girls? We are celebrating Logan's birthday at daycare tomorrow and there are two girls who are two, what do I put in their goody bags? I've never done this before. We are supposed to give them bags of something, yes?

There is also a 6 month old boy, what I can put in a bag for him?

...Karen
Jacob Nathaniel Feb 91
Logan Elizabeth Mar 03

redhookmom
03-29-2004, 10:21 PM
I don't thind a 2 year old is expecing a goody bag.

But, they are fun to give. The ones my son gets are filled with dollar store type items and candy.

The two year old girls might like playdoh.

MelissaTC
03-29-2004, 10:28 PM
I gave out bags for Matthew's birthday. I found play-doh at the dollar store (mini cans) that came with a few tools. Each kid got a play-doh with a tool. They all got swimming goggles (they came 3 or 4 to a pack...gotta love the dollar store!). The girls also got some hair things and the boys some sort of car thing. Each kid also got a little bottle of bubbles. It cost me a few bucks to put this all together.

stillplayswithbarbies
03-29-2004, 11:13 PM
I can go to the dollar store in the morning, this is a good idea. Play-doh and bubbles sound good. I think I'll do bubbles for the boy baby too, his mom can blow them for him.

Thanks everyone!

...Karen
Jacob Nathaniel Feb 91
Logan Elizabeth Mar 03

blnony
03-29-2004, 11:56 PM
We went to a party a couple weekends ago and they did the cutest thing.
They had Dora plastic cups with a 5 pack crayon, crazy straws and little bitty play-dough and a Dora pen/marker which was washable. Very cute idea b/c it was a Dora themed party.

Jeanmick
03-30-2004, 01:03 AM