PDA

View Full Version : Are there any agnostics/pagans/atheists/Wiccans/etc. here?

Judegirl
10-13-2004, 10:32 PM
I've noticed that a lot of posts reference church, religion, etc. I can't help wondering whether people who don't subscribe to an organized religion keep quiet about it, or whether there just aren't any here...?

I'm just curious. And I'll go first...we don't subscribe to any particular religion or faith, conventional or alternative.

:)
Jude

Raidra
10-13-2004, 11:03 PM
I've been posting to some threads that reference religion. I was an atheist for years, but now I consider myself pagan. I'm still learning, though. I call myself a Celtic pagan reconstructionist.. which basically means that I try to follow the religion of the ancient Celtics (specifically in Wales), to the best of my ability. I've mostly been reading up on druidry.

MartiesMom2B
10-13-2004, 11:13 PM
I myself am Presbyterian. DH grew up Jewish, and now he doesn't really like any organized religion - but he has faith in God. He'll go to things with me in church b/c he likes the social aspects. I wouldn't label him as an agnostic or an atheist. I don't know what he is.

My mom on the other hand describes herself has a Buddhist Christian. She's really into religion - not one particular one but learning about all of them. I find them to be interesting too, in fact I'd like to learn more about Wicca - it's probably the one type of "religion" that I haven't really read about.

-Sonia

amp
10-13-2004, 11:17 PM
I used to consider myself an agnostic and had quite an emotional battle with any church. We don't attend church now, but I have refound my faith in the last years and as it grows stronger, I feel more of a pull to church. We have periodically attended a Methodist church, which is what DH & I both grew up in, and we have liked the church we went to. NOw I think it's more of a logistical battle we have since we are not members, have not worked it into the schedule and have a toddler!