PDA

View Full Version : Label making machine?

kalebsmama
11-23-2004, 02:37 PM
Does anyone have a label maker? I can't remember the names of any, but I'm thinking of asking for one for Christmas. I need something to label shelves, lunch boxes, etc.

Any likes or dislikes about certain types?

TIA!

houseof3boys
11-23-2004, 02:55 PM
I have a P-Touch and I love it. Of course I can't find it right now and need to use it but that's another issue.

I can get different sizes and colors of tape for mine and it has symbols (like holiday symbols, happy faces) which is kind of corny but I did use them. I have used it for labeling the obvious stuff like shelves, tupperware type stuff, files, some spices that I filled in clear glass jars, books, gift wrapping that I did with the childs name all over it with labels and he got a kick out of it.

I have never used another kind before so I don't know what features are important but I just know that I am happy with the one I got.

http://www.brother.com/usa/label/whatsapt/pt_whatsapt.html

Marisa6826
11-23-2004, 04:07 PM
Yup. Brother P-Touch.

If you go through either upromise.com or ebates.com, I think you can get rebates/discounts on staples.com.

-m

almostamom
11-23-2004, 10:46 PM
Oh, I am a labeling loon! I have labeled just about everything in our house (DH jokes that he should have a label on his head that says "Husband"). I've labeled the kitchen drawers, the baby's drawers, and EVERYTHING in my classroom. I labeled at home so DH would know where to put laundry, dishes, baby stuff away and I wouldn't have to go on an "Easter Egg Hunt" every time I tried to find something. I just have a plain old one from Target, but I know Costco has a nice fancy one! Mine is called a Dymo (www.dymo.com) and it works just fine. Welcome to the labeling world! :)

~Linda~

Tondi G
11-24-2004, 02:21 AM