PDA

View Full Version : Stocking stuffers for kids 0-18??????

crayonblue
11-26-2004, 11:44 AM
For my extended family Christmas, we get together the Sunday before Christmas and give stockings to all of the kids. You get a stocking until you are 18 years old. Everyone contributes who has kids and the gifts should be around $3 or so. (Ends up being a huge box of stuff, not a stocking! We don't exchange gifts or anything for the adults. This works great because I have a huge extended family. It's fun to exchange gifts but really impractical with such a huge group. Anyway, I am hoping to get some ideas. This is my first year contributing to the stockings and I don't want to start off being known as the cousin who put crappy stuff in the stockings!

Here's the ages of the kids:
1. BOYS- 17, 16, 15, 14, 14, 13, 11, 11, 5, 4, 3, 3, 3, 8 months, 16 (he is developmentally delayed and likes kids toys)

2. GIRLS- 6, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 18 months, 1, 1

As you can see, we have lots of boys in the family! Getting together is so much fun and WILD!

Any ideas for $3 presents for the stockings?

babymama
11-26-2004, 12:22 PM
Wow, that's a huge family!
For the girls 6 and 18 - I would say something like hair accessories bracelets, or earrings or some wacky socks - Claire's boutique is a great place for this sort of stuff. For the 18 month and 1-yr old girls, maybe a board book? You can get them for about $3 at TJ Maxx and Ross. Girls 2-5 - hmmm...all I can think of is hair accessories.