PDA

View Full Version : Way OT - How do you put on your bra?

Marisa6826
06-20-2005, 01:24 AM
I know. Silly question. I've always put it on backwards, hooked, twisted around and loaded in the girls by bending over, then adjusted things as necessary for, ahem, alignment. ;)

I can take it off with one hand from behind, but no WAY can I put it on that way.

*sigh* My kingdom for freakishly large front hook bras...

So how do you do it?

-m

bostonsmama
06-20-2005, 01:36 AM
I tried to do the fasten in front then twist but it always caused a weird burn. Besides, after watching Oprah's bra special, I know that if you can twist it around your chest, the band is probably too big. A too-big band makes the back ride up, making boobies sag lower. It also pushes that arm chub further up.

I wear a 38D, and I put my two arms into the front, pull the underwire under each breast, then fasten it in the back (I'm a pro now after a decade of doing it), make sure the band is "down" and level with the front, then I pull my nipples up within the bra because (as per the thread on sagging), they tend to point towards the floor if not. It kind of gives me the teenaged "stand up and beg" look without the cosmetic surgery.

Kimberly H
06-20-2005, 04:54 AM
I do it the same way but these 40DD's never look perky, LOL! Then again, neither does the rest of me ;)

AngelaS
06-20-2005, 05:48 AM
I'm over-endowed as well and put it on like the previous posters--frontwards. :D

dowlinal
06-20-2005, 09:47 AM
You know I just got the image of you washing your car out of my head .....

I'm a behind the back kind of gal but I just realized that I need two hands either way.

BTW - I think world of bras (WOB) by me has front hook ones in our size.

A

Moneypenny
06-20-2005, 09:49 AM