PDA

View Full Version : Ultimate bark control

sbjf
06-21-2005, 09:28 AM
Anyone familiar with the "New Dog Silencer Pro"? My mom has a couple of loud dogs that live next door to her. They go in and out all day/night long through a doggie door and bark incessantly. She sent me this link and is thinking of ordering it. I thought I'd check here to see if anyone has used it/heard of it/thoughts, etc.

Thanks!

ETA: Here's the link. http://www.ultimatebarkcontrol.com/Dog_Silencer_Pro.htm

pritchettzoo
06-21-2005, 11:36 AM
I would be hesitant to use something on someone else's dogs. If she successfully "trains" them to stop barking and then their house gets broken into... And it's not like the no-pee spray or whatever that remains on your property. These sound waves are designed to transmit onto someone else's property, which is a form of trespassing. But I'm a paranoid attorney. :)

I would just call animal control. In our county, there is a website that lists a number for non-emergency calls like barking/nuisance dogs. They will come out and speak to the owners (and I'm pretty sure the caller remains anonymous). We have really awful dogs next door that aren't out all the time, thank goodness. I have been sooooo tempted to call, but they always let them back in right before I jump the fence with a shovel. ;)

Anna
Mama to Gracie (Sept '03)
and a BOY! (coming July '05)

kristine_elen
06-21-2005, 12:24 PM
I don't understand how it works.

nitaghei
06-21-2005, 12:38 PM