PDA

View Full Version : Any WAHMs?

michlyn
07-12-2005, 03:40 PM
For those of you who work at home, what do you do?

JulieL
07-12-2005, 03:44 PM
I do marketing for my dad's company. He is a crane broker. He has something like 20,000 contacts that I contact. I find out what they are buying and selling and relay the info to him. It's when I'm on hold or talking to a receptionist that I post online. I've been working for my dad for 3 years and will hopefully do so for another 2 years until DH has a job in a medical residency. It works well and I can stay home w/DS. Though last year I HAD to put him in preschool (5 hours a week) to get some extra work in.

So that's me! :)

DebbieJ
07-12-2005, 04:04 PM
I am a kitchen consultant with The Pampered Chef.

I make phone calls and do paperwork during the day (mostly during naps) and do kitchen shows in the evenings and weekends. I'm considering putting ds in a Mother's Morning Out program at a local church one or two mornings a week in the fall so I can get a few hours a week when I can really focus on my business.

~ deb
DS born at home 12/03

http://www.windsorpeak.com/dc/user_files/10029.gif

jubilee
07-12-2005, 04:33 PM
I do medical billing at home part time. I work for the same surgeon that I had worked for prior to having Logan. I totally set my own hours and don't do work until Logan is down for bed at night.

psophia17
07-12-2005, 04:50 PM
I make cloth diapers for sale online. I've only done it for a few months now, but with luck this will be long term (I have 1000 labels to use up). It's a great creative outlet, and the market is there, so I'm working hard to get it going.

mudder17
07-12-2005, 05:02 PM