PDA

View Full Version : Pampers Cruisers and Pampers Baby Dry: What's the difference?

Kungjo
07-17-2005, 11:14 AM
Can someone who has used both tell me what's the difference between these two diapers? DD #1 used Huggies so I have no experience with Pampers. I would have stayed with Huggies but Pampers seems to fit DD #2 better. She is currently in Size 2 Swaddlers and looks like she could move up to a size 3 now. I can't seem to figure out what's the difference between Cruisers and Baby Dry.

Thanks,
Joyce

LucyG
07-17-2005, 11:57 AM
Well, Cruisers are more expensive, but I found that they were worth the extra money. The main difference, to me, is in the fit. Cruisers fit more trimly than Baby Dry, and give the baby's bottom less bulk. They are stretchier, both at the waistband (the tabs), and at the legs. I just found that they felt better on DD, fit better, and were good diapers. We never had a single leak in over two years of using them. With that said, I did buy Baby Dry when I was out of Cruisers coupons, and I did send those to the sitter's house sometimes (keeping my favorite Cruisers at home!).

http://www.gynosaur.com/assets/ribbons/ribbon_sapphire_24m.gif[/img][/url]
2 years and counting!

August Mom
07-17-2005, 12:02 PM
Like with all diapers, I think you'll just have to try one and see if it works for you. We loved Swaddlers and was disappointed when DS grew out of them. I tried Cruisers first, but honestly the stretchiness didn't work for us. DS is so thin that we had to cross the stretchy tabs over one another and then they rolled down and just didn't fit great. We tried Baby Dry and they worked much better. They aren't as soft as Swaddlers and don't have stretchy tabs at the waist. They have standard velcro adjustable tabs and double elastic at the legs. FWIW, LUVS are basically the same as Baby Dry (both made by P&G).

hez
07-17-2005, 01:34 PM