PDA

View Full Version : What do YOU want for the holidays?

kozachka
12-17-2005, 05:22 PM
DH asked me this question and I did not have a good answer. Mine was "vacation, time to myself". We are already planning on taking a few days off, just the two of us (our marriage needs it), in January while visiting MIL in FL, so it does not seem like a gift for ME. And I don't need another parfume or piece of jewelry, not that we can afford the latter.

Please share what you put on your wish-list, maybe I can get some ideas for DH. I need to be very specific or end up without a gift at all. No kidding, he once skipped over a year worth of holidays, including my birthday, since I am too difficult to shop for.

jamsmu
12-17-2005, 05:31 PM
My list:

-Blackberry

-Spa Gift Cert.

octmom
12-17-2005, 06:05 PM
I sympathize. I am not good at giving suggestions and as a result, DH ends up picking some strange gifts sometimes. ;) Almost everything I think I want is really something for DS or for our baby on the way. DH kept pushing me this year, so I finally thought about getting a nice diaper bag, since the geenric one I've been using for two years is looking tired and there are so many options out there. One of the possibilities I suggested to DH was a Lexie Barnes Superstar in poppy print. I spent a little time in the diaper bags forum to get ideas. Yes, it is baby-related, but babies don't care if the bag is nice or not. I do. ;) I also said that a pair of Danskos would be nice, so he may have given that idea to my mom. Not sure.

What I would really love is to have something done with our family room, which sorely needs a makeover, but DH insists I can't ask for that for my birthday, Christmas, etc. We just need to do it!

Jerilyn
DS, Sean 10/03
expecting #2! EDD April 1, 2006, but anticipating a C/S in March
Just found out-- IT'S A GIRL!!! :)

"Baby makes days shorter, nights longer, home happier, and love stronger."

kboyle
12-17-2005, 06:09 PM