PDA

View Full Version : due dates ~ was your first early/late?

michken
05-03-2006, 09:53 AM
Hi everyone,

this is my first time posting in the lounge, and I'm wondering about your experiences related to this. was your first baby early or late relative to the estimated due date? I'm pregnant with our first baby, and his due date is July 22nd. We're moving out-of-state on June 24th, and so I'll be changing doctors & seeing my new OB on June 26th. I'm really hoping our baby doesn't want to enter the world early. Are there any good ways to avoid this from happening?

Thanks for your advice. :)

rebeccaravit
05-03-2006, 09:56 AM
I know that this is unusual, esp. for a first baby, but DS was born on his due date.

michken
05-03-2006, 09:58 AM
wow, that's really nice. :) thanks for sharing.

elliput
05-03-2006, 09:59 AM
I was induced three weeks early for medical reasons (pre-e). Couldn't really avoid it.

michken
05-03-2006, 10:01 AM
your daughter is really cute. I like your icon of her picture. :) thanks for sharing!

mattiew
05-03-2006, 10:04 AM
Our first was due on 12/1 and born 11/26. As you know babies come when they want but I would try and stay off my feet and not lift anything (all of which will be difficult in the middle of a move). Good luck!!

jillc
05-03-2006, 10:07 AM
My DD was born 3 days before her due date.

We were hoping she'd come a little earlier than that b/c we had a move planned for 2 weeks after her due date, but no such luck!

Good luck w/your move. Make sure you take it easy & don't overdo it w/trying to lift, etc.

Congrats on your little one on the way! Here's hoping he's not early!

michken
05-03-2006, 10:07 AM
thanks so much for your advice. :) yes, my husband will do most of the packing/moving, and my mom will be here to help out as well. we still have to hire a moving company -- thankfully we don't have very many things in this small apartment, and we're leaving most of our furniture behind.

michken
05-03-2006, 10:12 AM