PDA

View Full Version : Birthday Party Entertainment Ideas??

annasmom
05-07-2006, 06:32 AM
This is our first "friends" birthday party and I am pretty clueless. In the past we have gotten away with family and a cake, but not anymore! Anna didn't really "get" her second birthday, but ever since then, she has been counting down the days. So, I am a novice at throwing these types of parties, and we have only been to a few ourselves.

I need to plan this party now because her birthday is one of the last weekend of the Summer and therefore a very busy time for most families, and I am having my baby 2 weeks later. I would appreciate any general advice!

Anway, my dh REALLY wants to get a pony. This is fine by me, but do you think it is overkill for a party of maybe 10 kids?? I have heard that clowns, or animal presenters have been big hits, does anyone have any experience? Any other ideas for some sort of entertainment?? I would love to have as party where the kids just run around and have fun, but it is going to be VERY hot, and I am going to be very pregnant, so I think some sort of entertainment or activity is required.

Thanks so much, I know this is a bit rambling!

wendmatt
05-07-2006, 08:07 AM
We just took DD to a childrens fair yesterday and she had her first pony ride. She loved it. Another idea is to rent a bounce house. Kids love them if you have the room and keep them entertained for ages. Saves having to worry about doing lots of games (they are still a bit young for most party games). They can all do it at once rather than waiting for a turn on a pony too!

jamsmu
05-07-2006, 09:21 AM