PDA

View Full Version : OT - Do you believe in funky, weird, stuff? Cue the Twilight Zone music.

Fairy
08-18-2006, 11:39 PM
So, this is my first attempt at a poll question. Completely and uttery off-topic. I've been obsessed with Discovery/TLC/Travel Channel/DHC/History Channel, which often go into heavy rotation on the paranormal shows. Like now. So, I hope this isn't a crappy poll question, in which case I'm sorry in advance and won't do it again!

dr mom
08-19-2006, 11:01 AM
Well, I don't believe in ghosts - my religious beliefs preclude the possibility - but the universe we live in is so complex and vast that I feel it would be supremely arrogant to exclude the possibility of other mysteries, only because we haven't yet encountered them.

bcky2
08-19-2006, 11:26 AM
ok i stick my neck out here ;)

i believe in ghost and have had too many things that i have seen and have had others experience to not believe. my ds seeing a man in our old house all the time and it was the house that my dh's father passed away in is just one of the things among many. i also believe in reincarnation.

i also believe that some people are more in touch with certain things then others, or are more sensitive. ok, i dont believe in sylvia brown lets get that straight ;)

as for et, nope not one bit do i believe in that :)

eta: so when the men in white show up to take me away i will know it was one of you ladies that tipped them off ;)

Fairy
08-19-2006, 02:05 PM
As Mulder's poster said, "I want to believe." And I pretty much do. I think there is an "other side," but I'm not sure exactly what it is. When we die, maybe our energy exists in another dimension, or maybe there is a heaven. In any event, I do think ghosts exist.