PDA

View Full Version : iPod question - new generation Nano vs Shuffle

ciaobella
10-09-2006, 12:06 PM
Hi there - hoping someone can give me suggestions between the Shuffle and 1 gig Nano (new generation on both). My birthday is just around the corner and my husband wants to get me one.

I like the look of the Shuffle -- it is small and perfect for running, but I am worried about not being able to see the name of the song that is playing or to search for a particular song. Anyone have one of these - what is your experience?

The other option is the 1 gig Nano -- if I go with this option, I will have to get the arm band for running, which I am not as crazy about (I don't want to hold it either, I much prefer to clip it to my shorts), but I like that it has a display. Does it tell you the song that is playing and can you search and play a particular song?

I know, I know I am a total iPod newbie, but with baby #2 due in February, I know that I will be getting lots of use out of one of these as I try to work off the baby weight!

I appreciate any suggestions you can give. Thanks!

Anne

BillK
10-09-2006, 12:11 PM
I'd get a Nano - there's TONS of accessories for them - I'm sure there's a small case that has a belt clip on it you could use. Plus you can store photos on a Nano (if that's important to you). I'd get the biggest (gb-wise) Nano you could afford though - 1gb is not "that" much really. And yes the display shows the song that's playing and you can scroll through your entire library and pick what you want. You can also create playlists as well.

edit: like this one for example http://store.apple.com/1-800-MY-APPLE/WebObjects/AppleStore.woa/wo/12.RSLID?mco=EE33B311&nplm=TF497LL%2FA

egoldber
10-09-2006, 12:19 PM