PDA

View Full Version : What do you do with all that Halloween candy?

Sweetpea972
11-01-2006, 12:50 PM
My DD is 2 now and very much a chocolate and candy addict. I let her have some candy last night after trick or treating but now I'm not sure what to do with the rest? I've hidden her basket for now. What are the traditions at your house for managing all the candy eating? I'm new at this and am curious as to what others do. Thanks!!!

elliput
11-01-2006, 12:53 PM
Take it to work for the dept candy jar.

megs4413
11-01-2006, 12:54 PM
put it in a tupperware conatiner on a high shelf in the kitchen and give her a "treat" every once in awhile....she won't even know where it's coming from and that there's a ton more....and then you can eat it, too!!

maestramommy
11-01-2006, 12:55 PM
We don't get a lot of trick or treaters, so usually Dh ends up taking most of the extra to the office. They have a kitchen stocked with all sorts of snack food, so it's just one of the mix.

Alys the Cat
11-01-2006, 12:59 PM
DS doesn't really eat candy, so last night he was more excited about the experience of getting dressed up and seeing our neighbors. When we got home, I explained that if he hung his treat bag on the doorknob, the Halloween Fairy would replace the candy with a toy. This morning, he went to the bag and was thrilled with his new robots.

I'm just going to bring his stash -- and our leftovers -- to my office, so none of us will be tempted at home. Granted, this might not work if he already had a taste for chocolate. If people gave out cupcakes, I'd never be able to negotiate a trade! ;)

Fairy
11-01-2006, 01:33 PM
Have you seen my ass?

kaylinsmommy2
11-01-2006, 01:38 PM
We played Let's Make A Deal. I traded her most of her candy for a large bag of yogurt pretzels. She was very pleased. I was ready to go all the way up to trading a trip to Chuck E Cheese, but she fell for the lower deal. ;) We'll probably still go to Chuck E Cheese, though.