PDA

View Full Version : Please help me with my first scrapbooking project. :)

jadamom
12-03-2006, 10:01 AM
Does anyone scrapbook? I'm just getting started, and I've ordered an album, pages, page protectors, a pen, a personal trimmer, a tape runner, and a candy shoppe storybox from Creative Memories. I think I'll work on our Disney pics first, since I've heard that you shouldn't do your baby book first, in case you mess up. Anyway, what else do you think I'll need? I notice that CM has a Mickey Classics Album Kit. Maybe I'll get that. Any other recommendations? Thanks so much!

martycw
12-03-2006, 10:24 AM
If you live near a nice store, I'd suggest taking an intro class. It will give you the confidence and some tricks to get started. Have fun! fyi - I think messing up is part of the process and the fun. :)

babyready
12-03-2006, 05:25 PM
Here are some great websites that can give you ideas while you're starting out:

www.twopeasinabucket.com
www.scrapjazz.com
www.createmykeepsake.com
www.haveyourwaywithpaper.com

It sounds like you have a great start with the essential products. Make sure you have fun and do what you like!

jadamom
12-05-2006, 08:41 AM
Thanks for the info. I'll check them out. :)

oliviasmomma
12-05-2006, 11:26 AM
Our MOPS group (and I think a lot of them do this) sponsors a monthly "crop" party as a fundraiser. They are really fun because people are generous about sharing tools and paper as well as helping newbies out. I went to an overnight one last year (totally fun, all momma staying at a summer camp) and learned a lot. You might want to look for one. (You don't have to be in MOPS to go.)

mom to little e
12-06-2006, 11:29 AM