PDA

View Full Version : Help Miracle Cold Cures, or prevention anyone???

robinsonbn
02-21-2007, 09:37 PM
DH is sick, DS is sick...I may be getting sick. I have been taking Vitamin c and drinking lots of juice. But my chest still feels a bit tight. DH has been really sick the past few days and is just now getting better. DS just has a mild cold. I can't get sick...besides having to look after DS, I have a bachelorette party I have to go out of town for on Saterday. I know it sounds selfish...but well She's my best freind I gotta go. Not to mention it will be my first time away since DS was born. Anyone have any miracle cures or preventions for colds they wish to share with me? I will try anything :)

mudder17
02-21-2007, 10:06 PM
I've had a sore throat try to "get me" for a while and any time I even think it's coming on, I start gargling with warm salty water with two capfuls of peroxide. I also will take a Neti pot and put a little salt and peroxide and warm water and flush out my nasal passages. It has truly helped and so far I haven't (cross my fingers) gotten really sick. And of course, you should wash your hands a lot. Good luck!

Eileen

http://www.windsorpeak.com/dc/user_files/33734.gif 34 months...

http://www.tickercentral.com/view/6wrn/1.png

http://www.tickercentral.com/view/6wrn/2.png

http://www.windsorpeak.com/dc/user_files/33732.gif for Leah

tarabenet
02-21-2007, 10:33 PM
I've had good luck with Airborne in the past. Also, when I went to the doc with strep a while back, he urged regular gargling with Listerine, like 4-5 times a day. Says he swears by it for keeping cold, flu and strep at bay.

Also, I hate what decongestants do to dry up my whole body. Much prefer Mucinex when I'm congested in head or chest. The generic stuff works just fine for me.

jenjenfirenjen
02-21-2007, 11:01 PM