PDA

View Full Version : Purse help Please!!

Pennylane
03-23-2007, 11:06 AM
I have been carrying the same purse for the past three years, SAK black backpack, and am so ready for a grown up purse. I really want to buy a nice leather bag, under $300.00.

My question is, what color would you buy? Black or brown? I really want it to be something I can carry most of the year. Any great bags that you have found?

Thanks!

Ann

Laurel
03-23-2007, 11:27 AM
I am a fan of Banana Republic's handbags- I'm pretty sure most are under $300.

On sites like Bluefly.com you can sometimes find the pricey lables (Prada, Fendi, etc.) for $90-300.

I have one good brown bag and one good black one. I find the brown gets more use, but I think that has more to do with shoe color, clothing, etc.

Good luck!

KBecks
03-23-2007, 12:18 PM
I currently have a Hobo bag that I like a lot. It's kind of plain and a little boring, but still somehow, it's kind of classic and stylish too. It wasn't near $300, more like $100-$110ish.

I chose brown but my last purse was black. I think either is fine. Actually coming on summer, maybe you want a fun color for the warmer weather? (Not to make things more difficult). I think a fun, not too pricey summer bag is cool in addition to your mainstay fall/winter/spring bag - if you can find one you like -- purse shopping is hard sometimes!

Lilysmom06
03-23-2007, 02:49 PM
I love, love, love my Kate Spade handbags. I have three of them, all black but different styles. They are not leather, they are made of different fabrics (nylon possibly?) but I think they look really classy. I always get compliments whenever I am using one of them, and they have held up very well considering the abuse they get! Spills wipe off easily and none have any stains (yet). And they are roomy, but light. I am sure she makes leather ones as well.