PDA

View Full Version : Belt Positioning for the Jupiter Komfort Kruiser

Ann
08-16-2002, 09:12 PM
This is my first time using a message board and I stubbled across your site. Although I found many of the postings very informative I have a question/concern that I could not find addressed elsewhere.

My daughter is 2.5 years old (she will be 3 in December). I just purchased the Jupiter Komfort Kruiser because she hit the 40 lb. mark and is very tall for her age. She was previously in a Britax RA which we loved and always felt very secure with. Although I have heard the Jupiter Komfort Kruiser is highly rated I am having a difficult time reconciling to myself that it is as secure/safe.

I felt the width and height would be great for growth over the years and provide a comfortable ride but I find that she is throwing her legs over the side and has been slipping her arm out of the shoulder restraint. The lap belt never seems to be a problem and is positioned correctly.

Could you explain the correct positioning of the headrest/shoulder belt so that a toddler is safe and restrained. Also, should I be using the child seatbelt locking device with the seat belt so it limits forward movement? Her head looks properly positioned with the head rest and if she isn't moving around a lot the shoulder belt looks properly positioned but she is able to slip her arm out which I feel is a major safety issue. It would seem if I moved the headrest up the shoulder belt would cut across her neck.

Thank you for your help.

tobymc
08-19-2002, 09:28 AM
Hi Ann.