PDA

View Full Version : Overwhelmed Mom Looking for Booster Seat

rkw831
03-13-2007, 01:10 PM
I am a newbie (sort of - I used to be a Baby Bargains fanatic)but any help would be greatly appreciated.

I have spent naps and bedtimes researching and I just can't decide.

My daughter is turning 3 in 3weeks and has outgrown her Britax Roundabout. She is approximately 38-39 inches and 32 lbs. My issue, I think, is that I have a '02 Jeep Grand Cherokee that does not have latch. I am currently looking at the Britax Regent, Sunshine Kids Radian and the Fisher Price Safe Voyage Deluxe. I am open to any other suggestions.

Thank you all very much!
~Ker

katiesmommy
03-13-2007, 02:41 PM
At your DD's size I would say definitly no to a booster. A large harnessed seat would be perfect. The Britax Regent is fantastic, she would probably get the full 6 years out of it. But it's very large, so if you need to fit more people in your car next to it, or have to move from car to car, it's probably not best.

rkw831
03-13-2007, 02:50 PM
Sorry - I should have mentioned I was looking for a 5 point harness seat. I am unsure if what I am looking for is a booster seat or a convertible seat. Especially since the Roundabout was a convertible.

We don't really move the car seat too often to my husbands car (Camry), maybe 4-5x year. But room is a minor issue for us. We occasionally have a set of grandparents for a short ride. But hope to add to the family soon. But.... hopefully a new car would follow.

I do want to make sure my daughter has enough leg room though - she inherited her mommy's long legs.

Thanks for your help!
~Ker

momtoB
03-13-2007, 05:31 PM