PDA

View Full Version : Seeking Double Stroller advice

kadm16
10-30-2004, 09:19 AM
Hi,
I am new to this sight.
We have a almost 4 year old and another on the way.

We live in a city and I walk around a lot to run
errands, go to the library etc. with my son in a stroller.
I also walk around the sity for exercice.

We want to purchase a double stroller, but we have several
concerns.

First-I need something that is going to withstand the bumps and
rough sidewalks and curbs that comes
along with walking in the city.

Second-I need something that will fit inside doorways
to the places we will go.

I am considerinf some sort of doublt jogger-but the width
seems to be an issue-even thought this seems the
best option for walking in the city.

The other consideration is a double Maclaren-don't know
what the width is, but I am consernd that it won't work well
on the city sidewalks.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Kim

Tondi G
11-02-2004, 04:18 PM
The only double that comes to mind is the Mountain Buggy Urban Double! It will fit through doorways and the swivel front wheel will make it possible for you to actually use it indoors! The air tires will do the best outdoors and it will also accomodate the higher weight of a 4 year old!

I am in the same situation. We figure for short trips and places where DS can walk he will just have to walk... we plan to buy a P3 to replace our current Pliko! But for longer days to the Zoo, Disneyland etc. DS gets tired, he will be a couple of months short of turning 4 when #2 arrives so we will need a double of some sort! He also happens to be a BIG boy... 50lbs at 3 years of age and 41 inches tall. I am thinking we will definetly have to go with a jogger of some sort and the MB might be our only option if we may happen to take it indoors once in a while too! My MIL already asked what bigger ticket item we will need..... she bought us our crib for DS and didn't flinch at the 500 price tag...... the MB Urban might be it!