PDA

View Full Version : Twin birthday party gift question

debh2005
02-18-2007, 10:33 AM
DS is in a Toddler Montessori class and invited to 3 year old twin girls birthday party. He is only in class with twin 1. The invitation only says the name of twin 1. Twin 2 is in another class at the school. They each invited their entire class. (22 invited total).
He doesn't really know twin 2.

I was only planning to gift twin 1, since twin 2 had her own invitations for her class.

Should I give a gift for twin 2? Or am I ok with only a gift for twin 1?

Some of the parents don't even know about the other twin, or that this is a twin party.

Help is appreciated.

On a side note - DS is 2.5 yr old - the mom says to drop him off is this normal?
I'm new to kid b-day parties.

SnuggleBuggles
02-18-2007, 11:07 PM
"On a side note - DS is 2.5 yr old - the mom says to drop him off is this normal?"

Not in my circle. Our kids are all turning 4-5 and parents still come. One invite said it would be ok for parents to not stay but everyone did. Maybe they are worried about space or something (sounds like a gigantic party!) but for a 2.5yo I wouldn't leave. B-day parties are fun and a great way to get to know the other parents.

As for the gift, I may get twin 2 a card but probably not a present. She will get presents from her classmates and twin 1 will get presents from her classmates. I am sure that there will be a host of approaches to your dilema from the other parents (you may want to ask around if you are close with other parents). But, I think a card is a good happy medium- it acknowledges the b-day girl but since your ds doesn't really know her I don't think he needs to bring a gift. Do what you are comfortable with though. That's just probably what I would do.

Beth

debh2005
02-19-2007, 10:24 AM
Thanks for your advice, Beth.