PDA

View Full Version : baggy tummy...

spu
06-19-2003, 06:56 PM
ok, maybe it's because I was pg with twins and gained 50 lbs and had a c-secction, or maybe it's because I've been eating alot of Lindt truffles lately, but does the jiggly baggy tummy ever go away? It's not that my abdomen area is huge, it's just really saggy. How long does it take (if ever?) to tighten up?

susan

twin girls 7.20.02
charlotte & else

JulieL
06-20-2003, 08:20 AM
I'd love to know the answer to this as well!!! But I can tell you that I am not very good at keeping up with my ab workouts, but I am working on doing better. All I can say, I am there as well.

heidi_timms
06-20-2003, 11:08 AM
I have 15-year-old twin half brothers and my Mom is very petite (5'2" with small frame). I think that she gained about 40 lbs when she was pregnant with my brothers. Her skin stretched out so much that she was left with leftover loose skin in the abdomen area. The doctor suggested a tummy tuck, but since she was 40 at the time, she said "oh well, I'm not wearing any bikinis anytime soon anyways".

Sorry, this probably isn't making you feel any better....:(

Twins run in my family (both my Grandmother and my husband's Grandmother had twins!) and my husband was bummed out when there was only one heartbeat at our first OB appt. with DD. We are hoping for twins for next time!

~Heidi
Mom to Kailey Ashlin
4/27/03

Tgerson
06-24-2003, 10:50 AM
i've got a jiggly mess also. all i have been told is crunches crunches crunches. once i try it i'll let you know if it works.

mom2kandj
06-29-2003, 01:12 AM
Got the jiggly mess too! I'm trying to lose some weight and then get the tummy tuck. No amount of crunches is going to fully tighten up my tummy(probably because I've been heavy/size 14ish for so long and then had two kids within 17 months). DH has even agreed to the tummy tuck if I lose the weight! :)