PDA

View Full Version : Hey Gals, where are you??? Lisa, Julie, Melissa, Mary, Mandy?

JulieL
05-06-2004, 03:54 PM
Gals you all said you were taking the plunge so what did you do last week? I posted and I was sick all week! Keeping connected is what keeps you motivated, even if you did nada! Hope to hear from you!

mandye
05-07-2004, 12:56 PM
Well, I've been okay at doing my exercising the past couple of weeks. I'm not very good at doing the actual exercises, but I try. Now, I know I'm not supposed to weigh myself, but I only do it once a week at my in-laws house. Still no change though. I get discouraged--A LOT. Sometimes I feel like all I get out of working out is tired, but ultimately I know that isn't true. Anyway, lately I FEEL like I look better (even if I don't exactly see it). Does that make sense? And DH is so supportive it is unbelievable.

So there is my past couple of weeks...BTW, I've been meaning to ask. Are we supposed to report or progress on the message "posting week"? Is that what it is for?

Mandy

smomom
05-07-2004, 02:13 PM
Hi Julie! I am not one of the girls that you called out, but I took the SBD plunge last week. I didn't get around to announcing it here. So far, so good. After the first week I had lost 3 - 4 pounds. I got a couple of walks in, but that's not much to brag about.

Although I don't post a lot under this topic, I am really inspired by the threads that I read. Special thanks to you for keeping everyone focused!

jasabo
05-09-2004, 02:07 PM
Hi Julie, and everyone else!
I would be on the "I did nada" list :) I was really lazy and unmotivated last week so didn't go to the gym. I didn't eat too badly though.