PDA

View Full Version : Weak, weak, weak

Kieransmom
07-20-2004, 02:25 PM
Hi ladies. I'm new to the Mommy Fit board so I hope I'm not doing anything wrong. If so I apologize. I don't know what I can say and can't.

After DS was born I was SO tired. Understandibly so considering I could sleep for 10 hours a day if I was able to and then I was getting little or no sleep. As DS got older I didn't have the energy to exercise. We'd walk a lot and go to the park. Once I stopped nursing I tried to diet. I could barely get up off the couch when I did this. So I have tried to diet 3-4 times since Februaury of this year.

I decided to purchase a diet from Herbalife which worked well for me years ago. It's day 2 and I am SO tired! I'm not giving up because it's so darn expensive. I just am so worn out.

Any ideas to what can help give me energy or what could be causing the lack of energy?

Michelle
Mommy to Kieran, born 5/9/03

lmariana
07-20-2004, 04:08 PM
My best friend lost 60 pounds on Herbalife in conjunction with her work out. She absolutely swears by the stuff. Are you doing the full program, shakes and all?

Mariana
www.heinzandmariana.com
Mother of Gabriel, 08/14/2003

Kieransmom
07-20-2004, 04:22 PM
Yes, I'm doing the middle package. It's got the shakes and the snacks but it doesn't have the extra 2 things that add almost $100. I did well without it before. I just started after trying everything. This worked well years and years ago and I figured I'd give it a try again. It's only day 2 so it's hard to tell if I've lost anything. I'm 31 now and between having the baby and the slowing of my metabolism I'm getting very discouraged. When I was on it 7 years ago I noticed a big difference the 2nd day. I could lose pounds so quickly in my youth. ;-)

Michelle
Mommy to Kieran, born 5/9/03

bunnisa
07-21-2004, 11:30 AM