PDA

View Full Version : I'm a Pregnant aerobics instructor!!

hmseyer21
07-31-2005, 06:32 PM
I have really enjoyed reading this forum. I am a Jazzercise instructor and have just began my 7th month of pregnancy!(1st baby) It is amazing how fit I have remained so far! I did not have a perfect body in my pre-pregnant days, but I have actually continued to firm the other parts of my body. Pretty much all of my weight gain has been from my sweet little belly buddy. Now I will also admit that each week becomes more challenging as I have to modify my routines while teaching to 15-20 women who are not pregnant. They seem to get a kick out of how energetic I can be with this growing hump. I never thought I would last this long, but we have amazingly capable bodies! I have cut down to teaching one day a week, but I still continue to take other classes and do the lower impact version. This forum is really encouraging and I am glad to see so many women take pride in their health! If you need a fun workout and you have Jazzercise in your area, check it out! My classes are all shapes, ages, and levels of fitness! Keep up the good work!

Lovingliv
07-31-2005, 10:23 PM
I love jazzercize....My aunt and my sister both are addicted! I can totally understand why..it rocks! I can't seem to find the time to go....glad to hear you are still teaching! Enjoy the rest of your pregnancy!

JulieL
08-01-2005, 09:48 AM
That's great! What week are you? Boy working out pregnant sure is different isn't it! LOL my lunges are getting less and less deep! My first pregnancy I didn't workout and this one I am - boy I look VERY this time. It's hard to motivate myself some days, but then I remember last time, and find time to exercise! ;) Good for you for keeping up your workouts! Come join us weekly if you want for encourangement and support.

Several women in my church are Jazzercise nuts and won't miss a class unless someone is dead sick! I hear it's a great fun!

Glad to meet you! :)

hmseyer21