PDA

View Full Version : Hi-Newbie here!

memie
11-07-2005, 12:55 PM
I am not exactly new but never browse this section. I have decided to loss the rest of my pregnancy weight. I looked at the posts and amazed at the words of encouragement from other moms. You guys should started your own web based diet program. Anyway, here I am looking for supports and friendships to get through the fat moment of my life..lol..
BTW, I am thinking about using the diet program called the "nutrisystem" (www.nutrisystem.com)...anybody ever use that program. I am also a breastfeeding Ethan so I definetely do not want something to mess my milk supply. I called nutrisystem and they said that after 6 months breastfeeding I could start joining the nurtisystem without effecting my milk supply...is that true?

Memie
Mommy of Ethan

psophia17
11-07-2005, 01:24 PM
Hi Memie, welcome to MommyFit :)

I checked out the nutrisystem website, and I'm skeptical...for several reasons.

First, it's incredibly unprofessional of them to say that their diet plan will not affect your milk supply. It may, and it may not, depending on your body, but IME (which is limited) often the last few pounds didn't go anywhere until after they weaned, and that's how the body naturally works. In my case, I didn't drop an ounce until after DS weaned, no matter what I did with my diet. BF is smart like that - everything you consume goes to baby first, and then gets stored up for the baby's future needs. It's a system that's designed to keep babies from starving. Pretty much every BF mom I know has hung on to at least 5 pounds more than she wanted to until weaning.