PDA

View Full Version : Weight loss and some embarrasing stuff (Long)

dietmom
06-13-2006, 11:25 PM
Hi!
I am one of the regular mammas on the Board and am posting this under a new user name because of the usual reasons. DS is now over 2 years old, and I still have over 10lbs of baby weight to lose that I'm really not happy with. I did great with the South Beach Diet and lost 30 of the 40 pounds that I had gained, then the weight loss stopped. I know I could go back on the Phase 1 of the diet and lose more weight, I've tried multiple times and I just don't have the will power to do it any more. Or to eat salads forever with weight watchers. Recently, I came across and online advertisement for Hoodia and I ordered a free sample. I've never used diet pills before, but it sounds like this has no serious adverse effects and may help me lose weight painlessly. I know I should not be using diet pills but I've found no convincing evidence against this pill.
I'm just so completely frustrated, I want to look good and just fit in my clothes again.
If you have gotten this far, thanks for reading. If there is something you can share in response to this, I would be very grateful.

Judegirl
06-14-2006, 12:42 AM
Hi. I have no idea who you are. :) Maybe we don't even "like" each other on the boards, lol, but FWIW, here goes:

I was the "right" size most of my life. Then, over a few years, I gained 70 lbs. Then (when I finally figured out I wasn't quite the hottie anymore) I lost it, on WW. A year later, I got pregnant and gained 80 lbs. Aargh.

I've lost about 50 of it - 30 of it was water or hormones, and the rest was chasing a toddler. I'm still fat. :)

I toyed with WW here and there but was too busy, too tired, too everything, to worry about it.

And then a month ago I remembered how much of my life went by while I was heavy when I was doing nothing about it. And I missed feeling sexy and I missed my feet NOT hurting and I missed enjoying looking at myself, lol.