PDA

View Full Version : Week of 5/7 check in

KBecks
05-11-2007, 07:38 AM
Thought I'd start something for this week.

I'm still working on getting a good exercise schedule going. I am a group exercise class groupie, and I'm trying to come up with a solid weekly routine of my favorite classes. The gym's schedule is not the best for me, but I have a couple regular classes I like. There are some great evening Zumba classes, but it's hard to get out in the evening.

Anyway, I've been going to the gym -- Did a 2 hour workout on Monday and Tuesday, I skip Wednesday (too busy) and then I did a Zumba class last night. Fridays I also skip.

The thread about Sydney and Traci's food/eating has gotten me to think more about nutrition. I'm not quite ready to make tofu-spinach popsicles yet though. :)

I'm in the best week of my menstrual cycle where I look thin. I get / feel very big at other times.

I also learned that my abs suck and I knew my lower back is weak too. I'm in a little bit of a catch 22 of trying to work on my abs w/o straining my back, so I'm going to try and do some abs classses (very, very gently at first) and also maybe try pilates, even though it's difficult and I don't like it. I ended up in intro to pilates classes because zumba was scheduled and then the gym revised the schedule and it took me a while to get to the new program.

I also went clothes shopping last weekend and it was good/bad. I don't like seeing me in the mirror, but the new clothes are nice and I found some things I like.

I also noticed at the gym that even the in-shape women have a little fat roll above their bra tops, so I will feel less worried about that when I'm ready to move to tighter tops.

Lynnie
05-11-2007, 12:14 PM
Great job !