PDA

View Full Version : Wool covers for CDs for the hotter climates

mama2be
04-08-2003, 11:51 AM
we are already hitting some 70 and low 80 days (though this week is cool and rainy)...but wanted to know what you all thought about wool covers in this kind of climate and then up into the 90s which we will see most of the summer.

I have tons of Prowrap covers but Julie (Julies stuff) thought they were for CPFs and didn't know if they would work well over my Cricketts...any insight into that as well...

I am looking at purchasing either the Imse Vimse Wools or the Aristocrats...

Thanks in advance!!!

C99
04-08-2003, 12:42 PM
I have no experience with this, but I just wanted to point out that wool is an all-season fabric and because it's natural, very breathable -- probably more so than the Prowraps. It's not seen as much nowadays, but you used to be able to find tailored clothes in summer-weight wool. Just something to think about.

nohomama
04-08-2003, 12:57 PM
I used a Bumpy Wool cover on Lola last summer without a problem. The only thing you might want to consider is that because wool is such a breathable fabric, moisture tends to wick through them and get to baby's clothes. It's not like Lola's clothes were ever wet enough to wring out. Her bum just always felt a little damp when she was in a wool cover. I found the same to be true with fleece covers as well.

Momof3Labs
04-08-2003, 01:22 PM
I've had no problem using Proraps with Crickett's - they have worked with all of my covers so far (ME Airflow, Proraps, Bumpy PUL).

Anything will be warm on Tristan's bum in hot weather - the Proraps don't breathe well, so those will be hot, too. I don't know the answer because I've only dealt with cold weather and diapers so far, but I suspect that everything is hot (including 'sposies).

parkersmama
04-08-2003, 05:09 PM