PDA

View Full Version : Can a woman w/o a W/D be a CD Mom?

gour0
03-17-2003, 04:12 PM
Five days in and already I hate Huggies and Pampers! The Pampers fall right off his little behind and the Huggies leave that awful residue all over him! Dh thinks Cd's are a good idea, but I feel daunted by the prospect. Opinions?

mamahill
03-17-2003, 04:18 PM
I'm new to the whole CD arena, so hopefully others will have more advice on the cd front. If a diaper service is affordable, you could go that route.

I just wanted to say that the BRU brand diapers run a little smaller than the Huggies/Pampers, so getting their newborn size might help. Ainsleigh was small (5-14) to begin with, and we only had good luck with the Newborn Pampers Swaddlers for the first month. HTH.

Karenn
03-17-2003, 04:41 PM
Hi Stacey,
I'm new to this whole CD thing too, but I have been reading all the old posts lately. I've run across a few people who do it w/o their own washer/dryer. Sorry I can't give you more advice!

Momof3Labs
03-17-2003, 06:00 PM
Stacey,

The Huggies and Pampers newborn size used to fall off of Colin's butt, too, but the size 1 did not. If you are using newborn size, you might want to give size 1 a shot.

CD'ing is an option, too, but I was also too overwhelmed at 5 days old to consider such an option! And even if you do it, you'll need something to get you through the next several days or so until you get your CD supplies.

Becky1290
03-18-2003, 09:36 AM
Re: Disposables.
Which Pampers are you using? I find the Swaddlers much better than the Baby Dry diapers. They've recently re-designed them slightly with these more elasticized tabs, and I think they fit and stay in place really, really well.

Re: CD-ing without a W/D.