PDA

View Full Version : CDers: Doubler question

C99
04-26-2003, 08:48 PM
For those of you who CD, when did you start needing doublers or soakers in your dipes? Nathaniel is now 3-mos and has been soaking his Kissaluvs through, espec. at night. Should I start adding a doubler?

egoldber
04-26-2003, 08:52 PM
I think it depends on the diaper and if your baby is a heavy wetter. I mainly use CPFs, and Motherease Onesize and Sandies. I never use a doubler with any of those, except at night. I use a doubler with an AIO if I am going out of the house.

Kissaluvs, while a wonderful diaper, are not the most absorbant. Are you using size 0 or size 1? You may need to move to 1's if still in the 0's. If you are already in 1's, then a doubler is probably in order.

HTH,

mama2be
04-26-2003, 10:34 PM
Now I know I am new to all of this...but I doubt Tristan could be CD'd without a doubler. Since we are using Cricketts it is built in BUT his diapers are all the way thru most of the time. No pee has ever escaped the cover though, but when I remove the cover the diap is soaked. I fleece it so it appears dry next to him. I enjoy Cding but would enjoy it more if I removed the cover and it was not wet on the outside of the diap...(I assumed that was the norm)

EDited to say I don't think it even possible for us to CD at night, and I so wish I could. I feel if I use the arguement that I don't want that gel stuff up against him then I should be true and not have it up against him. But I honestly don't feel I have a choice...Maybe with more washings of the CDs I think we are on number 5...or I wonder does he just pee more than norm???

natividad
04-27-2003, 07:34 AM