PDA

View Full Version : What would you do?

em_jon98
07-08-2003, 06:00 PM
I ordered a dipe and some wipes from a WAHM. I asked for and paid for priority shipping (becuase I have never had an issue with priority mail, but have had some with regular), but she shipped it parcel post (and admitted to me that she deals with so many pkgs at the post office that she just tells the postal worker to ship it parcel post unless priority is less than a dime's difference). She mailed the pkg on 7/23, it has not arrived, and neither her post office nor mine is holding on to the package.

She is basically telling me that there is nothing she can do for me at this point. I appericate her position, because I did not ask that the package be insured, but I'm a little "miffed," all the same, because she did not ship the package using the service I requested and paid for.

I'm still new at this whole buying from a WAHM mom thing so I don't want to overstep my bounds as a buyer. And I really do want to support WAHM's, because I think they are doing a great thing for their childern. But, I feel like she should at least refund the shipping costs, since she did ship it incorrectly (and I don't want to blame the post office's mistake on her, but I feel like the pkg would have been far more likely to show up had it been shipped priority, which is why I requested it). I mean, I'm out $25 and have nothing to show for it. Do you think it would be unreasonable of me to ask for her to refund my shipping?

nohomama
07-08-2003, 06:21 PM