PDA

View Full Version : Ready for the wipes what do i put on them??

liya
08-14-2003, 06:18 PM
What do you all mommys do...i found a couple of recepies that personally i dont like(i hate TTO smell and lavander smells really strong as well)...So what do you all use as a solution....Most importantly something that doesnt react on sensitive skinned babies....

Im ready for the cloth wipe conversion...YUPPIEEE!!!!

mama2be
08-14-2003, 06:21 PM
I'm wondering if a few drops of vegitable oil in water...and maybe some aloe would work well for you all...

I say vegitable oil because that is what the massage therapist used on Tristan...

mommyj
08-14-2003, 06:23 PM
This is probably boring but I just use plain water. I figure if I add anything, it's just one more thing that might irritate ds' skin.

liya
08-14-2003, 06:27 PM
hummmmm but will water take away the germs and stuff....i dunno....im just kindda weirded out with water alone....im new to the CW thing so i guess its just first time jitters....lol....oooh but sooo cool much like the first day CDing...lol i also have some BB Apricot oil i have no idea if it would be good though....

OOOOH NEVE A MASSAGE!!! Tell T to let me take his place one day ;)

egoldber
08-14-2003, 06:40 PM
I usually use a couple drops of TTO and water. But if I'm in a hurry, I often just use plain water.

HTH,

C99
08-14-2003, 07:53 PM
I used to use this complicated recipe of Apricot oil or lavender oil and handsoap (we use this stuff by Essential Oils), but now I often just use the EO handsoap and water or just plain water.

em_jon98
08-14-2003, 09:35 PM
Linda,
I'm not sure what Arian can handle...I put 3-5 squirts of baby bath in an old wipes box, fill it about 1/3 (or more, depending on how many wipes I'm making) of the way with warm water, and add a small amount of Burt's Bees Apricot Oil (sometimes I skip this if I'm feeling cheap, but it makes the wipes smell so heavenly :)!).