PDA

View Full Version : CD Diaper Bag

anguschick1
08-20-2003, 07:19 PM
I've been cding at home now for two months and am ready to venture out in the world (still scared about nighttime) but don't know what kind of bag to use. My current diaper bag is almost too small for disposables, no way it would work w/cd. Also, what do you do w/the wet diapers? Is that what the wet bags discussion was about?

TIA,

Em

lizamann
08-20-2003, 07:30 PM
I can't help with the diaper bag. We use a backpack (McKenzie Kids) that I really like and it has plenty of room, if not too much.

The wet diapers can go in ziplocks, or if you want something nice you can buy a wetbag. Happytushies.com has some cute ones that you could coordinate with the bag you eventually get, or I think Bummis or Bumkins or both make them too.

Beth

C99
08-20-2003, 07:46 PM
How long do you think you'll be out for? I used to carry a ton of CDs with me when I went out. Now I carry maybe 1 or 2 AIOs and an emergency disposable. I put the used diapers in a Bummis wetbag ($6 at Naturalbabies.com). I also carry the usual assortment of things in the diaper bag: blanket, burp rag, spare outfit, toys, sling, wallet and cell phone, etc. I have the Combi backpack and everything fits well in it.

toomanystrollers
08-20-2003, 08:58 PM
I keep an extra stash of everything permanently in my car in a backpack. You can't travel light w/3 kids.
Usually when I go shopping, I just bring in my small Bummis wet bag - that's where I keep my traveling stash for the day. I also use lg. ziploc for dirty dipes. I've been eyeballing a new Lands End bag - I would like something I can clip over my stroller handle. I know Marshalls and TJ Maxx up this way (Boston) are loaded w/ cute colored Jansport backpacks for $6.99+ - perfect for dipes.

HTH
Pam

parkersmama
08-20-2003, 09:01 PM