PDA

View Full Version : Getting this Moving... MAKING DIAPERS AND COVERS

liya
09-30-2003, 08:05 PM
Which pattern do you all think is easiest? I have decided to make Arian his own diapers because even though we love out CPFs my husband really loves AIOs and fitteds so we need something to please us both. Buying diapers is just not an option right now when i have finally learned to do so many things on my own. My cousin came home today and she did a great job on my sons home made embroidered blanky and i was thinking now that we can do soakers, embroidered items and well we can sew(she can perfectly im just learning) well i think i should benefit from it and start making my own stuff for Ari. It would be a more custom fit and would save me a few $$.

I was overlooking the honeyboy patters and they seem fairly simple to make. I was also looking at cuddlebuns and poochies(available later on but ive seen the diapers) and the poop pockets. We want to make diapers, wool covers(which i already have a perfect set pattern for Arian) and AIOs. I was thinking about honeyboy because of the aplix factor. Even though Ari can take it off when using it on the go its much simpler than snapping. So many proyects..lol Suddenly im MISS crafty...

Any input from those who make their own diapers is appreciated. Recomended patterns, indespensable materials..ETC..

TIA

AngelaS
09-30-2003, 09:43 PM
I make my own diapers and they are my FAVORITE of all that I've tried! They're hemp fleece w/lay in soakers and aplix closures. They are SO trim, G can wear them with leggings! :D

I designed my own pattern based loosely on a disposable. :D They're low rise, 'cause I liked that with the Kissaluvs.

I have a serger, so all my edges are serged, 'cause the turned edges took SO long to dry! Also my soakers are lay in 'cause I hate waiting thru two or three dryer cycles!