PDA

View Full Version : i'm finally changing diapers!!!

tbriese
12-29-2004, 10:47 PM
we got the best christmas present ever! our baby girl, naomi ruth, arrived christmas morning. after months of lurking on this board and buying i'm finally using cloth diapers. my mother's first comment was naomi looked like a cavewoman in her kissaluvs. i think they look so cute and comfie! i realized i made some huge purchasing errors (which could have been avoided if i'd waited to make purchases until after i'd been checking this place out ;-) like using pocket diapers on a newborn - ha! right now i'm thinking of all the small FB sitting in our stash that were purchased during my husbands bidding frenzy on ebay. i'm not certain we'll be using those much :-( but we'll see. i'm sad to say that i don't think i'll be able to appreciate the snap-ez yet (although i will try them again later).

i am soooo thankful for all the help & advice from this board and i cannot wait until i've got some experience under my belt that i can help other mothers and mothers-to-be the way that you all have helped me!

thank you!

tarahsolazy
12-29-2004, 10:51 PM
Welcome little Naomi! Fluffy butt and all. Now you must take and post cute NB dipe pics.

KrisM
12-29-2004, 11:17 PM
Congratulations Tara, and welcome to Naomi. What a great Christmas gift!

new_mommy25
12-30-2004, 03:24 AM
Welcome the the boards Tarah. I want to see pictures of little Naomi in her fluff! And I love the name yoou chose. They are two of my favorites.

kijip
12-30-2004, 04:12 AM
Yay! Now where are the pics?

steph2003
12-30-2004, 10:39 AM
Welcome & little Naomi too!

one of the nice things about CDs is you can always resell what you don't use or what doesn't work out!

kensjen
12-30-2004, 10:59 AM
Congratulations on your little Christmas gift!! How wonderful!