PDA

View Full Version : What is your top reason for cloth diapering?

american_mama
02-13-2005, 12:50 AM
I know many people probably cloth diaper for a combination of reasons, but please try to pick your A1 top reason. I am just beginning to learn about cloth diapers, so I hope I worded the choices appropriately.

mudder17
02-13-2005, 06:27 AM
Well, I chose environmental impact because that was our first reason for CD'ing, but after investigating, better for baby became a large priority for us, as well. It's why I've switched over to breathable options--Kaya's susceptibility to rash.

Eileen

Mother of Beautiful Kaya, www.chemicalgraphics.com/kaya
http://www.babysfirstsite.org/newtickers/ticker/16994.birthday.png

http://www.gynosaur.com/assets/ribbons/ribbon_amber_9m.gif Breastfed 11 months and counting

bcky2
02-13-2005, 09:10 AM
we did it for a number of reasons (one being who can resist the cute diapers out there) but our number one reason was our ds has eczema pretty bad and one place it got really bad was around his diaper line on his legs. with cloth it has improved sooooo much, cloth is not as irritating.

Uxor
02-13-2005, 09:26 AM
My number one reason would be better for baby. IRL I'm a chemistand during my pregnancy I had to be extremely careful about everything I did at work. And after reading a little about what was in disposables I decided to give cloth a try. I will admit that I've only managed to do cloth part time though.

tarahsolazy
02-13-2005, 10:13 AM
I voted best for baby, but environment is also a big deal for me. Why spend tons of money, on 2 tons of trash per kid, and keep their genitals wrapped in chemical gel for 2-3 years? CD is really not hard, and I like that it was a mindful choice I made. I could have stopped with prefolds and wraps, with three pockets for night, and been completely satisfied.

egoldber
02-13-2005, 11:01 AM