PDA

View Full Version : Overnight problems...

mommy_someday
06-20-2005, 09:18 AM
I don't CD (DH would never go for it - I already asked!) so DS wears sposies. He is a big boy at 5-months-old and already wears a size 3 in Pampers. I usually leave him in the same dipe all night long to avoid waking him up - he's sleeping SO well right now, has two feedings during the night and always goes right back to sleep. Well, in the last week or so, his diapers have gotten so full that they're starting to leak. A couple times he's had a BM and the diaper is so full of urine that the more "solid" stuff oozes out the top and above his legs. Sorry if that was gross. Anyway, he's not really to the weight limit of the size 3s (still has a couple of pounds to go) so I don't know that we should upgrade to size 4s yet. Do I just need to start changing him during the night even if it wakes him up?

It's pretty obvious this is my first time, huh? :O)

TIA

JBaxter
06-20-2005, 09:31 AM
I would go to the 4's. It will giveyou more length and holding power. I also found Huggies overnights worked well for us in the super peeing stage. < I never would wake up Nathan to change him>
Good Luck
Jeana

ribbit1019
06-20-2005, 09:43 AM
Go for the 4's. If you are having problems with leakage then I would say that you need to move him up a size. Maybe try just for night time first and see if you need to move him up full time or not.

The weight recommendations are just a guideline anyway.

Middle of night changes may equal more disturbed sleep for mama...not good in our house. :P

Christy
Maddy aka "Little Miss Squirmy Monster"

How old is Maddy? "UN! AAAYYYY!" ClapClapClap

http://lilypie.com/baby2/040609/3/4/0/-5/.png

http://www.gynosaur.com/assets/ribbons/ribbon_gold_12m.gif

almostamom
06-20-2005, 09:47 AM
Erica,