PDA

View Full Version : review needed: Happy Heinys, Wonderoos, Rumpster, Swaddlebees

HoneyKayke
09-15-2005, 04:36 PM
Hi there

I'm new to CDing. I want a nice trim fit (like I am used to with disposables) and want no leaking. I heard AIO and pocket diapers might be the best way for me to transition. Want some feedback/reviews from users of the following brands:

happy heinys, wonderoos, rumpster and swaddlebees.
What do you guys think of these diapers- does it work for you?
Do the weight/sizes the companies say meet your experiences on fit?

I was thinking about trying them out but my experience thus far has been less than stellar:
Just put my 28lb boy of average build into a fuzzybunz Large and had it tightened all the way and the crotch gapped. Too big or not a fit?
(major leak)

Bumkins size large leaked and were difficult to tighten properly.

Motherease AIO leaked for us but might work with an insert because the fit was great on him even though they are much more bulky than disposables.

So far, hemparoo prefold and a bummis whisper wrap worked but his clothes don't fit great because he has a big bubble but wearing all that.

I changed each diaper tried after 2 hours. I figure that is normal use.

Given all that, should I quit and go back to disposable? Does anyone think I'd have better luck with the HH, rumpster, wonderoo or swaddlebee? Please advise!!!

Kayla

psophia17
09-15-2005, 04:55 PM
I don't have reviews on those CDs for you, but can promise you that it takes some doing to find the right CD in terms of both fit and absorbency.

My DS was all belly, short-waisted, with really thick thighs, and 32lbs when I transitioned to cloth, and he's still wearing the same size large FBs I started him with. From the sounds of it, you might do better with FBs in the petite toddler, or maybe a medium. I didn't have gaping thighs at all, but DS had monster thighs.