PDA

View Full Version : Help please...getting ready to give up!

luvmykiki
10-04-2005, 11:09 AM
Hello,
I apologize in advance for length here! I'm very new to CDing...my newborn is 1.5wks and we've been using mainly kissaluvs fitteds/prowraps and fuzzibunz small... She's been sleeping long stretches 3+hours and her little behind has become 'chapped'/sore! I'm horrified and wondering if this would be the case with pampers...She seems SOAKED every time I change the Kissaluvs (every 2-4hrs) I will not be waking this baby to change her every 2hours so that is just not an option. Anyhow, if you can help I'll be SO appreciative.
1. I've been using 'stay dry fleece' liners but they aren't 'staying dry'
2. I love the fuzzibunz b/c they 'stay dry' but I think i'm having an issue with the fit around the thigh..I can see the fleece inner even with it on the tightest snaps and last night had poopie leakage.
3. I'm using Burt's Bees to help the sore bum but I'm worried about the 'residue' and the fuzzibunz...

If I could fix the issues with the fuzzibunz I'd buy some more right now but don't want to put out the $$ if these problems will persist.
What other 'stay dry' diapers are out there that are very absorbant and ?trim???? I'm getting discouraged!!
Thanks in advance!

~Susan and a poor sore bummed baby girl....

KrisM
10-04-2005, 12:00 PM
I'm sorry you're having leaks and a red bummed girl :(.

Kissaluvs aren't super absorbent. If they're soaked when you change them, you need to either change them sooner or add absorbency to them. You can add a doubler inside. If they're not soaked, maybe you aren't using the right amount of detergent. Too little, and they won't get clean. Too much and you might have build up that is irritating.

1. The fleece will stop keeping her dry if there is simply nowhere else for the liquid to go. If the diaper is completely soaked, she's probably getting wet. If you can change her sooner, that would be great. If not, add a doubler :).