PDA

View Full Version : What's your favorite AIO?

DeeEast
12-07-2005, 09:54 PM
I'd like to try an AIO and since one wasn't included in the introductory CD package I just ordered, I am looking for recommendations. I'd like to try one for my 10 week old twins (I'm estimating around 10 lbs. now) and one for my 28 month old DD who is 27 lbs. and around 36 inches. I know its a trial and error thing but what worked for you, what didn't, and why?

JBaxter
12-07-2005, 10:09 PM
www.thecalicobaby.com I really like hers ( velour lined is my fav)

mudder17
12-07-2005, 10:17 PM
Hmm...I'm not an expert on AIOs, but it definitely depends on whether your DCs are heavy wetters or not. AIOs don't really work all that well with heavy wetters--pockets are a better option. However, they do seem to work with moderate to light wetters.

The one AIO that did sort of work for Kaya, but only if I added a few hemp doublers, was the Angelwrap AIOs. Very cute prints and the sizing is very generous. I also liked the front aplix--nice and strong. I would guess that your twins would need a small and your toddler would need either a medium or large depending on whether she's chunky, thin, etc.

If you go to Diaperpin.com, you'll see that these are the most highly rated AIOs:

Bum-Ware Easy All-In-One
Little Bottoms AIO
Very Baby Very Basic All-In-One Diaper
Daisy Doodles Bikini Bottomsâ„¢ AIO
Rumpsterâ„¢ AIO

I would actually go there and read reviews and see what might work better for your kids.

I know a lot of people here are big fans of VB and Daisy Doodles, but I've heard a few people mention Bum-Ware and Rumpsters.

HTH a little!

Eileen

http://www.mothering.com/discussions/images/smilies/candle.gif for Leah
http://www.gynosaur.com/assets/ribbons/ribbon_emerald_18m.gif

http://tickers.baby-gaga.com/t/catcatcvi20040222_4_Kaya+is.png
Kaya's a cousin! 10/1/05, 5lb13oz

trumansmom
12-08-2005, 11:28 AM