PDA

View Full Version : Since I got booted, I may as well introduce myself...

NancyJ_redo
09-05-2003, 03:12 PM
This is a bit delayed but because my original username (NancyJ) has, as of this morning, been deactivated for some reason, I have to reregister and may as well introduce myself now!

I don't know what happened to my original account, but I'm thinking that the "notifications" I was registering for but not receiving were being blocked by my employer's firewall. I think the Fields' dropped me as a result. Damn!! Just when I was accumulating enough posts to (maybe, almost) get some feedback and just when I finally managed to post DS' avatar after many months of admiring every else's little hotties.

So...let's see...I'm a first time mom, Braeden is now a little over 3 months old and DH and I are finally settling into a routine with him and loving this parenting thing. I regretfully started back to work about 3 weeks ago, I'm an attorney for a major computer corporation but fortunately get to work from home for now. Although I feel really lucky to be able to work from home, it kills me to see how much DS loves his nanny (more than me?) and how much fun they have together as they get ready to go on walks, go to the library, play outside, etc. But again, given that I have to work for financial reasons, it's the best situation I could hope for. I admire all of you SAHM's and Flagger :)

I LOVE these boards and yes, I'm definitely addicted. I was really bummed not to be able to post this morning, especially because the sex posts made my morning! So you mean I'm not the only one turning down DH day after day?

So that's it for me. Oh, one last thing, if any of you happened to see House Hunters last night, that was me and DH. That's our one claim to fame...corny as it is!

Nancy

August Mom
09-05-2003, 03:49 PM
Oh. I wish you'd reminded us before the House Hunters episode aired. How fun. Welcome back, I guess. It's nice that you introduced yourself officially.