PDA

View Full Version : Pregnant and loving it!

llcoddington
10-01-2003, 12:49 PM
Hi! I have decided to introduce myself. My name is Lana and I am due December 7th and it's a girl! My husband and I believe this baby is a direct answer to prayer. For the past three years, we have undergone miscarriages, surgeries, and infertility testing. I am so happy to be almost 8 months pregnant that it seems silly to complain about much of anything at all!

I bought the Baby Bargains Book after feeling completely overwhelmed by a trip to register for baby stuff. I then found this website which has been amazing. I didn't know the difference between a $10 umbrella stroller and a $300 one! So, this site has been quite educational.

A little about myself...I have a degree in psychology which I got at LeTourneau University in Texas. Now, my husband and I live in Maryland and I work for my husband's company, doing accounting and bookkeeping. I also volunteer for a first grade class. I am in a Bible Study, a Beth Moore study called "Breaking Free."

Thank you all for your insights and wisdom. I appreciate every tidbit of advice I can get!

amp
10-01-2003, 04:26 PM
Hi Lana! Welcome to the group and congratulations on your pregnancy! Looking forward to getting to know you and your Dec. baby girl!

mamahill
10-01-2003, 04:47 PM
Welcome Lana and the little one awaiting her introduction. Glad to have you and looking forward to getting to know you better!

mharling
10-01-2003, 08:11 PM
Welcome Lana!! It's great to have you here and we'll be anxiously awaiting your news in December. :)

Mary & Lane 4/6/03
http://www.shutterfly.com/osi.jsp?i=67b0de21b32e1840e40d - New 9/8

Vajrastorm
10-01-2003, 11:51 PM
Hello fellow mommy-to-be!

Glad you're enjoying pregnancy. While I've never been anything but grateful to *be* pregnant, I can't say its all been enjoyable either lol.

Welcome!

llcoddington
10-02-2003, 11:32 AM