PDA

View Full Version : Bonnie's Intro....FINALLY!

sbjf
02-02-2004, 06:13 PM
Hi all!

My name is Bonnie, I live in Georgia with my husband and one yellow labrador retriever, Buster, who will be 4 in July. We are expecting our first baby, a boy, in May 2004.

I'm originally from NY and NJ, dh was born in NY but raised in Florida from the age of 2. I'm a former teacher/school librarian but now I'm a stay-at-home mom-to-be. My husband is a network engineer and he's also involved in law enforcement.

We love to travel, that's one of our very favorite hobbies, along with boating and just being outside in general. We like to relax by watching tv, going to movies and going out to eat. I also love to read, attend plays, symphonies and art exhibits.

Our ttc journey was rather lengthy, it involved insulin resistance, Metformin, Stage III endometriosis (found & removed 4/03) and the loss of our first pregnancy in July 03 at 8 weeks along. We were lucky to conceive again in August 03 and now I'm 25 weeks along without too much trouble at all so far, thankfully!!!

Dh and I would love to have 3 or 4 kids someday so we are keeping the idea of adoption open in addition to possibly ttc again. We'll see how we feel after this baby is born before making any steps in that direction. Part of me would be very happy with only our one little boy so we'll wait and see.

I originally came to these message boards mainly to research strollers and diaper bags...the two items I will be using daily. It seems to me that these two items require a lot of thought before purchasing them because since they are use SO OFTEN, several times a day really, we need them to really fit our needs.